You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #steemit7 years ago

I appreciate the feedback, the only issue I have is the:

We have all been taught to protest quietly and not make waves.

That is the sheepish attitude we have all adapted to now a days and its sad.

Sort:  

I posted this on another post but its worth repeating here as well. Steemit.chat isn't customer service for steemit. The people who run steemit have absolutely no control over steemcleaners or cheetah. They are both just people or groups of people who got together to vote their stake in a way that they feel benefits the community. There is nobody who works for steemit that does any public customer service, flagging of abusive content, or any moderation of any kind.

There are really no rules on who can post what, what can be flagged, what gets rewarded, etc.. Everything is done completely by the community with no oversight from those who created steemit. The community is left to police itself, which is where people like steemcleaners or cheetah or others come in.

You're a joke.

Dude go to -2 rep like me it doesn't matter if us attacked by these bot farmers stick together we can counter them look at my 2 new posts. We can beat them with our own network. cheetah bot is a political weapons used to silence free speech.

Why are you flagging my reply instead of responding @royschuh? I was just trying to clear up the misconceptions you had in your initial post. You seemed to think that the people running steemit were in some way running that chat you were posting in or that they have something to do with the cheetah bot. I was trying to explain that neither of those things are true, they are all just run by individuals.

Joke.

Agreed, I tend to like places where people speak freely, even when they say unpleasant things. I've been watching to see how this plays out.

There is also such a thing as biding time and upping the level a step at a time. SP equals influence here, voices, not so much.

Best of luck.

Edited to add, although I don't agree with all of steemcleaners actions, I do believe over all they benefit the site by focusing on scammers and such.

I disagree I have been targeted by fubar-bdhr and his bots because of my politics. They attack on mass to silence any thought that is not CNN safe that attracts their attention is attacked. They do not even apply their our rules to their own group hypocrites trying to corner the steemit market of ideas by flagging minnows that disagree with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50