Downvoting related question

in #steemit6 years ago

Almost six months on Steemit and I've never been downvoted...until today.

image

No damage done, except my ego. Then I remembered that lately some new accounts appeared and they downvote everyone's posts.
What is their final purpose? They do not have enough power to cause any real damage...I hope. Creating a mass hysteria? Again, little chance. Then what?


photofriend banner.jpg
QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I had the same experience about a week ago, had a post about it with a bunch of comments.

I saw that post. This is why I was not very worried today. Just pissed off. Some people should get a life.

I got a downvote myself last night 😁

Again? Pfff...what if we downvote those accounts? I know that Steemit are working on shutting them down and I was wondering if we could help.

It would be nice if these accounts could be shut down! Yes, downvoting wouldn't lower their reputation but also lower our voting power.

Indeed, they do not worth the effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62