You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Really great answer. Wanted to answer you.

My issue is, how do you report these people or try to stop the crap [...] The problem with flagging is I think they'll just flag me back.

-> You can always report abuse via this form.
-> You can also help with donation/ SP delegation to @steemcleaners & friends (@cheetah, etc).

I have always said that one should lead by example (which can be abused, I know)

I don't think it's abuse. I think it's the correct way to do. But you will be soon desilusionnated with many people on Steem.

I finally agree with everything you said about whales / minnows etc but that's another story.

Hope @rok-sivante will take you in his gang somedays ;-) Good luck on Steemit ! You have won a follower, just checked your blog and loved some of your article.

Sort:  

Hello @roxane. Thank you, very much, for your reply and replies :). It's helpful to know how to deal with such matters, because most of my time spent is on researching posts, which I feel might not be original or truly genuine or honest. I commented today on a post where @cheetah had said they upvoted the post and referenced another post with similar content. This other post was completely plagiarised by the Steemian responsible for 'block' copying and pasting the article and even used the original imge, without any reference, links or credits. So, with @cheetah being a bot, it's difficult to open a conversation with them regarding the efficacy of their aims. I may be wrong, but here is a link to the article:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bapi81/whatever-you-say-jamie-jpmorgan-ceo-will-stop-talking-about-bitcoin#@bapi81/re-gwb235-re-gwb235-re-bapi81-whatever-you-say-jamie-jpmorgan-ceo-will-stop-talking-about-bitcoin-20171012t155545867z

Up to now, if I see something that I know is plagiarised or similarly unacceptable, I do make comments of @steemcleaners and @cheetah, but didn't know that I needed to donate and must be missing a few things like this, but will look into it and I think I would attract @steemcleaners and have seen @blacklist as well, but it does seem like a never ending job, somewhat like the painting of the Forth Bridge is.

I only want to do what's best for Steemit, and I do feel that Steemit is worth protecting, but I also feel like some kind of unelected policeman, judge, jury and hangman, although I know that there is a core of Steemians that whole-heartedly support my thoughts and feelings on the matters discussed. You may be correct, regarding the disillusionment :), but if we don't continue onward, we either stagnate or regress, so I guess that it's a case of onward and upward for now.

The link that you gave me to 'this form' is what I have been looking for. Thank you very much for that and thank you for following me and taking a look at my blog. I have reciprocated :). I was learning the chorus for ils onts change me chanson (? - could Google it, but I'd rather test myself a little :) ), as it's a fantastic song and not about what people think it is.

Thanks again, for the welcoming and helpful response :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34