STEEMIT PLEASE: Fix your notification systemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

When I first joined steemit, life was outstanding. Every comment, like, and reply popped up in a beautiful little red bubble in the top right of the browser by my ugly mugshot. Now, for the past few days, I have to spam the different tabs to find out if people responded to my comments or liked/commented on my posts. This can lead to rather embarrassing interactions as it has for me. I assumed I would receive all notifications, but alas, I am not. Does anyone else experience this issue? Is it me? Please advise and share!

Cheers,
Evan

https://steemit.com/@rossknows

Sort:  

I'm having the same issue as well. This issue has been coming and going pretty many times in the last year, and most times it has been fixed in a few days, so give it some time :)

Well this is refreshing to hear! Hopefully, ​they can find a fix...I guess it still is in "beta."

Yea, bugs like these are probably on the to-do list before we get out of beta.

I'm having the same problem. If I don't regularly check my replies tab I don't see replies.

It is so strange! When I first signed up everything was working well, almost too well. Now I did not even get these comments to my post as a notification!

@rossknows I'm glad you agree!

I've written a similar post, so please share your thoughts:
https://steemit.com/steem/@tayken/still-lacking-steem-clarity

I'll peep at it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61