You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO CHANGE STEEMIT USERNAME?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You don't.

Maybe you need to read how blockchain works. Once you put something it in you can't change or delete it. Isn't it so liberating for a social media knowing no one can delete or modify what you put on it? Also, don't lose your password, you can't​ retrieve it, no one can.

Sort:  

Thanks for explaining. I'm a complete newbie when come to blockchain,

You don't need to be a technical genius to understand its basic functions. Just as you don't need to know how your computer parts are working together to use it.
All I ever needed to understand how it works was in a 13-minute​ video on TED

Thanks this video outline everything to me

Steem on!

This is a very informative video i was lucky enough to stumble across because of your post. Thanks for sharing it. It has helped me a lot

I came here because I wanted to change my user name. I ended up learning an important lesson. Thanks for sharing

This guy is one of the lead developers behind Ethereum and Cardano (ADA).

This fact proves that blockchain might not really be good fit for social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44