Steemit #6: Half a year on Steemit with 1236 followers / 第6个月在 Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends,

I have already been on Steemit for half a year already! How time flies! This has been an incredible journey for me ever since I started on Steemit on August 16, 2017.

I'll keep these monthly updates for new Steemians so that you can have an idea how to be persistent to gain success on Steemit.

6months.png

Reputation Score: 66
Followers: 1267
Number of Posts: 3141


FIVE Valuable Tips for Steemit Newbies to gain success

  1. I always share from my personal experiences. Your posts need to be written with originality and a style that shows forth your creativity. Don't ever copy others.

  2. Share your expertise and skills.

  3. Be persistent in blogging. You want to gain loyal followers who are interested in your work and sharing.

  4. Steemit is a community platform, therefore it is important that you join different communities and contribute valuable content in the communities. You have heard the phrase: "No man is an island ". You will never thrive on Steemit if you are a loner blogger. Get involved with different groups, be it challenges, contests, contributions, etc.

  5. Keep powering up to increase your Steem power and delegate to worthy projects. Always give and support others before you expect others to support your work!


The above 5 BIG TIPS are exactly what I have been doing on Steemit in the last 6 months. All my posts are rich with my personal experiences. I share in the following categories on different platforms:

1. My travels and adventures on the Steemit Platform

Explore the world with me as I take you to all the awesome places that I visit.

collage (26).jpg

2. Playing piano skills on dSound Platform

Learn how to play piano creatively in the flow!

RosaBright_2048.png

3. Music skills on dTube Platform

Pick up the skills of "Reading Music Notes" Quickly. (More videos to come)
ReadMusicNotesThumbnai4l.jpg

4. Translation skills on Utopian Platform

I contribute to the Utopian platform as a Utopian Moderator and doing translations.

ancap4.jpg

5. Audacity skills on the Steemit and dTube Platforms

I teach people how to clean up their audio files effectively using the Audacity software.

AudacityThumbnail1.jpg

6. Photography skills on Steepshot

I share fascinating photos here with my photography friends.

TR07043resize.JPG

TP_1254aC.JPG


7. Delegate your SP to support valuable work!

If we want to succeed on the Steemit platform, we need to find valuable projects to delegate our SP to help them succeed.

Since I am a chinese, I always want to find ways to support our cn group on Steemit.

I came to know @justyy where we both are moderators on the Utopian-io platform. He contributes valuable content to the cn group on Steemit.

I decided to support his work and delegated 500 SP so that he can expand the chinese community on Steemit. You can do the same too!

delegateJustYY20180222.jpg


8. Appic Platform

The Appic Platform is the next big thing! I have joined them and you are welcome to register with them using my referral link here. We are now all looking forward to March 30, 2018. Don't be left behind!

If you have any questions, you can get in touch with me and I will share more with you.

Keep steeming and blogging!
Rosa


Hope you have enjoyed reading this post. Upvote, Comment and Resteem if you like this post.
谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请跟随我。

You can contact me at Utopian here: https://utopian.io/@rosatravels
You can contact me at Steemit here: https://steemit.com/@rosatravels
You can contact me at my Website here: http://LearnPianoWithRosa.com/

Sort:  

Congratulation I am new here please help me how to work here

@badariqbal, it is for this reason that I write these updates for Steemian newbies. I do exactly what I write here. You will succeed too.

Wow thanks for this info. I just joined this year in Jan.and im learning about steemit everyday. So this helps out thanks

Yes, it is good to keep up to date as to what is happening on the platform.

Keep up the good work @rosatravels! Upvoted for you @ 100%.

Thank you @terrybrock. Let's succeed together!

Congratulations @Rosatravels. I can only hope I do half as well as you in 6 months' time :P

@aalsa, yes you will. Keep blogging. Rewards will slowly come with persistence.

congratulations and steem on!

Thank you @justyy :) You too!

Congratulations! I have been around here from August 2016, but I started to use this page daily from December 2017.

@aschartria, keep blogging daily!

Hello @rosatravels. What an awesome post. It is very inspirational. It seems as if you are talking to me directly because i am just 70 days old on this platform although not active for the past 1 month. I will do just as you advised. I will will apply the methods you outlined. Thank you so much. I wish you the very best

@beth147, yes, what I share in my post works. If it works for me, it works for anyone. Just keep contributing and give value.

I sincerely appreciate. Keep steeming!...

Thanks for the advice, still kinda new and it's a bit tedious. But I believe I will get there.

@ulqu3, the beginning is tough but once you pass the threshold, it gets easier.

We'e looking up to you elder guys to guide and assist us

Wow, congratulations to you and greater success. Am about 15days old here with a low steem power and little influence, though the rewards ain't coming yet but am not giving up, am gona be persistent and keep working hard. Thanks for the advice and motivation too. I also invite you to take a look at my blog too

@justiceweje, on my first 15 days, I got zero rewards. Now things are a bit easier. Join the above platforms that I am in and soon you will see achievements. I looked at your blog. Continue to share the skill that you are good at and soon you will see lots of things happening.

Ma'am I just signed up to the appic platform using your link. What is it really about and it's benefits

Congratulation for you. Your success should be a motivation for me.

Yes, my tips up there work. I am an example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56