Road to SteemFest Free Writing Project

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Last week, we received an announcement from @roelandp from @roelandp about the Steemfest that is going to take place in Krakow Poland. @anomadsoul wrote a Steemit post to get the ball rolling by starting a free-writing project to share about** "Our Road to Steemfest" so that Steemians can get to know one another before the actual event comes.

This is actually quite a good idea so that people can start planning towards this event, and also to get to know other Steemians by reading their posts so that we can also exchange ideas. It is only 3 months away, so there is not a lot of time left. First thing that needs to do is to ask for time off from the boss.

Last year, the Steemfest was in Portugal and at that time, I was just on Steemit for about 3 months or so. I didn't know a lot of people. Since then, I had gotten to know many Steemians all around the world and we have become friends along the way.

This should be an exciting occasion to get to meet these people face to face behind all these usernames. I am not sure how many people the event can accommodate, but it will surely be double from last year. Last year, I remember watching a lot of you-tube videos to understand what the Steemit platform is about and seeing many different groups speaking. Utopian began in October for open source work and I remember seeing @elear going up the platform talking about @Utopian-io. Wow, Utopian will be one year old for this Steemfest 3. So much work had taken place just in this one project alone.

For this free writing project for "Our Road to Steemfest", one of the rule was that we are not allowed to edit, but just to let our thoughts flow out as we write. This is interesting as I have never done this before. Actually this is more difficult for me to write as my thoughts are not so organized in this free form of writing, so I will stop here so that I won't ramble on.

Join the free writing project as we plan and prepare for the upcoming trip to Steemfest 3. These posts are preparing us to get to know each other.

Thank you. Who is next?

Rosa
@rosatravels


Thank you for reading this post! If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, comment and follow me in this series.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Rosatravelsdivider.png

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemit.secretstosuccesswithrosa.com/2018/08/06/road-to-steemfest-free-writing-project/

Sort:  

Thanks so much for making a freewrite about this subject. Nice to meet you and can't wait to meet in person, let's hope the boss gives you permission to leave a few days :D

Thanks for the free writing project. It is more difficult to write without editing because I need to think through each words that I write. Hopefully with time, it will get better. A bit anxious in the process. Yes, keeping my fingers crossed and asking for holiday during that time. This is a good occasion to meet up with everyone behind the username.

你好!客官渴不渴,有没有去 @laodr 老道茶馆喝口热茶啊?倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hey, hope to see you there. Can I ask if steempress is the WordPress plugin? I did tried to use it but I didnt manage to set up correct I can guess. If this year we will be more than last year it will be fun to do a challenge to see with how many of those we can have a meaningful conversation, or more than hi :)

Hi @teodora, great if we meet up. Yes, steempress is the WP plugin. I wrote a tutorial on this because i saw some people have difficulty getting it work. Go to t his link: https://steemit.com/steempress/@rosatravels/promotingforsteempressusesteempresspluginforwpblogging-38m9fbrfxk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36