You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don't use Bots either. I sink or swim on my own capabilities. Congratulations on winning the Donald Marshall challenge. If you get a minute I would appreciate if you could read my article... I could see the temptation for using bots. After putting hours of hard work into creating something you want people to read it. If it doesn't get votes no one will read it. I have one article with over 40,000 views and it only made $1.65... Then I see articles with less than a hundred views that make over $100... Page views sould count as something because it's driving people to this platform...

Sort:  

I have a similar post that's at around 65k views by now. It was an accident that happened well after the 7 day curation time. It earned me $0 and it has 1 comment.

I don't know how to deal with that lol 😂

That SUCKS!!!! Makes me feel like all that work was for nothing... If a tree falls in the forest and no one's there to hear it does it make a sound??? I feel like I'm writing articles and throwing them into an internet black hole... If I don't know how many people are reading them how can I gauge my success or failure???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49