Sort:  

yeah i was user 170860 i can't seem to shake that for some reason.

Hah! You remember the exact number. That's awesome.

of course, some things you just never forget. my icq is one of them. ha! :)

ICQ was so hype... I was using irc at that time tho

Ah yes. I spent a bit of time in the various #warez channels as well. IRC was the best. The purist still think it is.

Haha, yeah #warez was also where I hung out :D

Back when the internet was scary and you were never supposed to give any personal information away to anyone.

Ha! That's a good one. I guess I know who is behind that! ;)

Ahaaa so now I upvoted myself :P and now I see how it could work, just to get attention ;) Sneaky!

my mother still lives in that era of time lol. The good ol' days man, i remember HTML Yahoo Chat before they programmed it in Java. So slow, but so cool back then.

I love hearing stories of those who pioneered the Internet on BBS's using slow-as-molasses dialup connections. I came in the second wave, what I call the AOL adoption wave. :)

Ha yeah same here, i marvel at the stories of the old BBS systems and the old school pirates. I came in on AOL 1.0 too lol

You mean you guys never had NetZero? or NetZero 3G?! (still slow as fuck)

i had netzero when it was actually still free lol, they had another one in NYC that was free too, metro something dial up. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67