We Love Steemit As Much As We Love Guavas!

in #steemit7 years ago

"We cut classes because we went to pick guavas." In our language, we say: Nagcutting classes mi kay namayabas.

Just remembering the time when we were still kids, I smile yet also frown.

Our elders would always tell us to "Study Hard and Never Pick Guavas". [Eskwela ug tarong ayaw pamayabas.]

Indeed we studied hard and even got that scholarship in one of the most respected schools in the city.

But those things like picking guavas, running and climbing up hills and among others have never left our minds.

I even promised to my self that someday, after graduation, I will go back to the province.

19983641_1729301837374427_4363445550877480679_o.jpg

That's not me. That is my best friend. His name is John.

We first met in the University during my third year.

Now, we already have our own kids and that friendship has gotten stronger more than ever.

Recently, we talked about Steemit and how we can build a community of farmers.

We have been talking about this for several years now. We already tried several platforms like Facebook, YouTube, etc.

I can say, we have not been that successful so far.

Funds have always been the issue as all of us have families to attend to.

Steemit seems to be a very attractive option for us.

We don't have experiences in blogging nor knowledge in CrytoCurrency.

But like picking guavas, we did not go to school to learn how to do it.

We did it because we like it and we had fun. And more importantly it satisfied our stomachs.

This why we can say: We Love Steemit As We Love Guavas!

20045311_1729301840707760_7291697359083874569_o.jpg

19884237_1729301867374424_5855356797586304676_n.jpg

This is Ronald Jay Rama.
In the picture is Jessie John Madanlo, the guava tree, and the guava fruit [which is so tiny].
Photo taken by Chopin Siblos.

Sort:  

cool info and i followed you

thanks so much

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you @Ronaldjayrama,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit @Ronaldjayrama !

thanks...I'll go figure it out

Hello @Ronaldjayrama
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

sorry I am not familiar with sportsbetting

Hi @Ronaldjayrama its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

I wish so...you too...thanks

glad to see you Ronaldjayrama I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello @ronaldjayrama. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

thanks so much david

Nice to meet you @Ronaldjayrama ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

thanks so much...nice to meet you too

hello~ ronaldjayrama, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

thanks so much

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44