You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Phone App For Steemit - Wow!

in #steemit6 years ago

Very new at participating in the exciting SteemIt community and really thought you did a nice job putting this together.

With all due respect, I have a security question, that I would imagine would occur to others, as well as being very important to me. Respectfully, what assurance do we Steemians have, in using this or any other "third party app," for that matter, that our username and private key are secure? That is, not compromised in some way?

Thanks in advance for your responding in the spirit in which this was asked.

Sort:  

Hi @roleerob, thanks for the question! Security is definitely a top concern, and we are using SteemConnect to make sure we don't have access to user's private key at all! Please let us know if you have more questions, and feel free to join us at the Discord channel to stay connected with us! https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very kindly for your prompt response! I will learn more about SteemConnect, to ease my concerns and ensure the safety of my investment in SteemIt.

I also went into Google Play Store on my phone and find Partiko (as I write this ...) has 100 downloads. Hmmm ... Thought there would be considerably more than that, but perhaps I am missing something.

From comments in this post, the idea certainly appears to be getting a lot of support though, so definitely a market for it. Thank you for all of your effort to put it together @partiko!

Update: Security concerns satisfied. App downloaded and in use. Discord channel joined. And? Android ahead of iPhone ... 👍

Very nice. Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81