steemit story challenge melissa and the crook2

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)

Melissa and the crook


Instructions on how to win our Prizes
*You must upvotes the page
*Drop your correct answer at the comment section
*The more correct answers you drop your chances of winning more steem dollar
*The first correct answers is considered.

Shortly after, Dan arranged some boys in the neighbourhood and they all hurried into his car and when they returned, they had in the car a casket, which was used for Fripe and immediately, they all began to move to the burial ground, including Rahyana and Mélissa.
At the site, Mélissa sang tearfully for her father as he was being laid to mother earth, and everyone around felt sorrowful over the poem sang by the little girl. When she was done, the preacher performed the usual rites before Fripe’s body was laid to the earth and almost immediately, everyone left for their houses, leaving only Rahyana and her daughter on their own.

Towards evening, Dan returned to offer Rahyana some money which she accepted with thanks.
“No, you don’t have to thank me at all,” said Dan, “your husband was my boy and in his absence, I should be able to take good care of you and your daughter. Meanwhile, when you’re done mourning, just let me know, I think I can get something for you to be doing, so you can take care of your feeding while I concentrate on your daughter’s education.”
“ Thank you sir. God bless you for your kindness”, Rahyana said in appreciation.

nattat2.jpg

Mélissa was the best in her class and if there was anything her mother may wish to compromise, it would never have been her education. In class three, she already had determined to become a successful lawyer and take care of her family. Rahyana looked at her as she lay on the couch to sleep, after crying for so many hours. She did not even ask for food, even though there was nothing in the house to eat.
Few days later, Rahyana dressed up one morning and went to Dan's office to indicate her interest for the job he promised.
“Awwww, beautiful woman, are you done mourning?”
“Well,” Rahyana responded, “ I can never stop mourning my husband, Sir. I have only come to take up the job to see if I could take care of the little girl he left behind, so that he could be pleased wherever he is.”
“Awwww, that’s throughful of you. I wish I had a woman like you. Anyway, you will have to resume whenever you want as my personal secretary”. Dan said, and Rahyana opted to start immediately, but within few minutes in the office, she took her bag and left over Dan's unruly character towards her.
“Ah ah, so you could not even respect your friend who just passed on?” Rahyana shouted, as she forcefully remoed Dan's hand from her body.
“What do you mean?” he asked, “if you’re not willing to play it my way, I am sorry you have to leave and don’t even bother thinking I would shoulder any responsibility. I am Dan, I spend my money where I gain something…”

he was still talking when Rahyana left his office and headed home.
On her way home, Rahyana was accosted by one of their neighbours known as Becky, who equally mourned over the passing of her husband.
“Rahyana, where are you coming from this early morning? Isn’t it too early to start going out and dressed like this, a woman that just lost her husband?"
“Well, my sister. I had to look for what to eat with my little girl who is in school. Very soon now, they’ll start chasing her out over school fees, where will I get it if I don’t look for work to do?” Rahyana replied.
“Ah ah, that one? Look, I have a friend who needs a young girl like Mélissa to take care of she’s a nice woman and she will enroll Mélissa in to a good school and then you can take your time to mourn your husband before looking for a job, by the way, where is the job sef?” Vinie said.
“I have heard you my sister, but I don’t think that would be necessary”, Rahyana answered and together they walked home, while Becky continued to persuade her over the proposition.
For days, Rahyana walked about in search of job but there was none and each time she returned, Mélissa complained of one thing or the other in school.

Question
“Rahyana, where are you coming from this early morning? Isn’t it too early to start going out and dressed like this, a woman that just lost her husband?" Who made this statement?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23