steemit story challenge a gift from the womb4

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)

A gift from the womb


Instructions on how to win our Prizes
*You must upvotes the page
*Drop your correct answer at the comment section
*The more correct answers you drop your chances of winning more steem dollar
*The first correct answers is considered.

She cooked for Mamaka and also stayed with her most of the time at the midwife’s place. Mamaka did not believe that Barkisu still had some love for her despite how much she and her children had tried to frustrate her. She had concluded that probably, the strange baby would be able to put an end to all their long unsettled quarrels.
Surprisingly, the day schedule for Mamaka to return, she started bleeding very uncontrollably.
The midwife ran into the bush and left Mamaka with Barkisu, who had visited her earlier, but before she returned, Mamaka already passed on.
Barkisu cried like a little baby, as people gathered to witness the strange occurrence. No one even deemed it necessary to care for the new born baby anymore, as it was concluded that her bad luck had claimed the life of her mother.

mezgif-3-7761df56abcd.jpg

After Mamaka was laid to rest Bakary could not fathom what just befell him. He barely even had time to look at the baby, let alone give her a name. The little baby was still with the midwife who took care of her.
Many years later, everyone seemed to have forgotten Mamaka including Bakary’s household. They also did not consider even going to take the baby or check on her. To them, she was just as bad as the death that claimed her mother.
Gradually, Barkisu and her children began to prove very unsupportive to Bakary. They no longer followed him to the farm, and if he ever shouted at them, they gathered and beat him up and so he resorted to doing things for himself, so that they did not end up killing him at night.
One day, as Bakary was in his farm, weeding his yam spot, he saw a very beautiful maiden that almost got into his eyes, before the girl greeted him in a very subtile manner.
“Good day Sir”,
“Ooooo hhh! Nice day my damsel. How are you doing?” he asked.
“I am very well, sir. It’s as if you are doing the work alone?” the maiden asked.

“Oh yes! My children are busy with other things, so I decided to come here and do this myself”, Bakary lied.
“Well, you also look like you need help. Can I come and support you?” asked the maiden.
“Well, that is so thoughtful of you my daughter, but I don’t think with those beautiful fingers of yours, you can still do any work in the farm” Bakary said.
“In that case, let’s meet here tomorrow at this same time. Is that okay by you?” asked the maiden.
Bakary managed to accept. His mind was already made up to go after the maiden for a wife, despite the fact that she appeared very young for him, but obviously her approach was well mannered.
By the time Bakary arrived at his farm the next day, the young maiden was already there with about four other young girls, and before Bakary could say jack, they already finished the job.
“Why did you have to bring your friends to do the job?” Bakary asked excitedly.
“Well, because, what I cannot finish alone, I leverage on them to accomplish and by the time they need me, I also attend to them and by so doing, we achieve more without knowing”, the maiden replied.
Bakary was swept off his feet. He asked to know the maiden’s parents and village, so he could proceed to ask for her hand in marriage, but her reply gave him the highest shock.
“Well, I don’t really know my parents. My mother died after I was born. Her name was Mamaka. I was told how my father abandoned me because of the mystery behind my birth. I am presently living with a midwife, who usually calls me Meline.”
Hearing that, Bakary rushed to the native doctor, who revealed to him that Barkisu actually killed Mamaka out of jealousy, because the child Mamaka had was a blessing from the gods.

Now, Bakary wants to claim Meline from the midwife… Would you allow that if you were the midwife?

Questions
Barkisu cried like a little baby, as people gathered to witness the strange occurrence. .. What was this strange occurrence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42