Sort:  

Communicate wisely, my fellow Steemians.

Indeed. Welcome, back Rok. :)

I loved this honesty:

Perhaps I had gotten too attached to the financial piece that my emotion had gotten swayed into discouragement months ago. And maybe even now, the rising Steem price is swaying my emotion once again into semi-inflated optimism.

Self awareness is key to finding our purpose and helping others.

thanks, mun. and glad to see you still at it rocking here. :-)

I've been loving it this whole time.

"I loved the concept. And the people who were putting in their heart and soul to bring that concept into a reality for the benefit of something much larger than themselves." This sentence really impressed me ,Nice motivation dear. I resteemed your post.

I feel your happiness and celebrate it. It all begins with intention, doesn't it? Wishing you lots more success my friend!

"There is alot of poverty in the 'third world.' And part of that poverty is a fundamental mindset in people that they don't have much of value to offer - perhaps because they've never entered environments in which the conditions were in place for what value they do have to offer to be directly and rewarded in a way such as Steemit provides."

  • This was me before I started, and is exactly why it took me a whole year of knowing about Steemit to finally sign up and publish something. Thanks for sharing!

Welcome back. Looking forward to more posts coming from you.

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Love it mate! So much of this article chimed with my own feelings toward steemit and it's life changing endless opportunities. We are the authors indeed!

This is a wonderful piece. Love it. I have been working my way out of the matrix for many years now, and along the way there have been many naysayers and critics....even within my own family, ive been told I SHOULD stop dicking around exploring and sharing information on psychology, philosophy, shamanism, emerging tech, blockchain, alternative economics and psychedelics, and instead get a proper job.... Assumably a proper job is one which I both hate because its soul destroying mindless shit, and where I earn a tenth of my value, then get half of it extorted off me by the government.

So every now and again when someone writes something so beautiful, and which resonates with you so much, I can only smile. So thanks for making me smile today. We have probably never met, but I feel a connection through your words with you. Thanks brother. Peace.

your welcome. and the smile has been returned - I much appreciate the feedback. hope you'll continue to find more value and inspiration in more of my writing to come...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39