Sort:  

Seeing Steemit Inc using their stake directly funding some projects I coulnd't agree with this more.

As for Steemit Inc delegating some Steem to good use, I tend to disagree in a lot of cases. Isn't the best way for Steemit Inc to decentralized their stake no to vote at all?

When Steemit Inc is delegating the only thing they are doing is choosing where the newly created Steem are going and I tend to think it should be avoided as much as possible because it's screwing with what the community wants to see being voted on.

It's not necessarily bad but it's the opposite of the wisdom of the crowd and decentralized decision making.

Hi @teamsteem agreed with you regarding the best is they use the stake directly for some must do projects agreed by the community!
From the part of @rok-sivante talking about having the guild to vote people that refer friends, that is very connected to my idea of around 2 months ago of creating the invite a friend button so that we could easily invite friends. And what if we could earn a good upvote when using the app or software to invite a friend, were we use the invite a friend tag and we get an upvote once the friend signs up. I like that idea. Here is the link to this idea 2 from months ago, that @timcliff selected it as an important thing in the 2018 Roadmap for Steemit:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gold84/we-need-an-invite-a-friend-button-on-steemit-together-with-its-infrastructure-this-will-accelerate-the-growth-of-the-steem

And something totally different, another topic, I was wondering about the Steem book you made. Did you print phisical copies? Were you the editor? Did you hire someone here or somewere else? Are you selling it? I want a copy in PDF or Physical.

Looking forward to hear from you!

And AGAIN Huge thanks for all the support you are giving to my posts, and my blog. Thanks for stopping by a few minutes.

--
Regards, @gold84

I think we need to wait for HF20 and see what Steemit Inc solution is for that matter.

Thanks for the followup @teamsteem !

Regarding your book! I was wondering about the Steem book you made. Did you print phisical copies? Were you the editor? Did you hire someone here or somewere else? Are you selling it? I want a copy in PDF or Physical.

Regards, @gold84

I don't have a physical copy and I don't have any pdf version of it either. It's all scattered on my computer. The best version are my post versions.

Understood @teamsteem ! I wanted to learn about what you did with the book, if you hired an editor or what happened! It would be great to make physical copies and get it to the hands of the masses, so they see how real the steem blockchain is!

I was thinking of making the full steemit guide in phisycal paper or PDF so as to get it to as many hands as possible.

Regards, @gold84

halo @teamsteem please follow and upvote me

Whereby Electroneum appears to have designated a budget of its tokens for such a purpose, designing a similar application on Steem could be different in that rather than having to actually pay out Steem as the incentive for referring friends, the primary account for the application - holding a large amount of Steem Power - could simply execute an upvote for a given action, thus not "paying out" a direct compensation, but serving to allocate a small fraction of the rewards pool.

This is an outstanding idea. I would take it step further to ensure the payout from the apps upvote could reward the referer and fund the new sign-ups account with Steem so there would be no waiting period to get started. Something like this would go viral very fast.

there'd probably need to a be a few different pieces in place...

having had a few friends have to wait days for account approval recently, I've realized it's probably to protect from having people abuse the system and set up fake accounts or ones just for bots...

might need to have something in place that quick-checked other social media profiles, similar to how Onename has their verifications in place - perhaps as well as something related to reputation scores...

though as long as such steps could be built in to prevent abuse, yeah.

hey @luzcypher Please follow and upvote me okay

Great post. I think there are multiple good uses for this stake, but kudos on a great proposal that launches the discussion forward.

halo @donkeypong silahkan ikuti dan upvote saya

Burn or airdrop

that'd be simple and easy. but why not allocate to support thriving projects and communities instead...?

Hey Rok

This is something I'd really like to see more of. I've recently become a witness @steemcommunity and our focus (as the name suggests!) is to support communities by way of helping retention of existing users.

As @paulag highlighted recently in the link below, we suffer hugely from retention issues, but with a 'simple' League of engagement that I've been running for 6 months or so now, the retention rate of these users, joined since Jan 2018, is up at around 85%, as apposed to the average across the platform which is more like 40%.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@paulag/how-to-engage-and-retain-users-backed-up-with-steemit-data

As I said, we are new to the game witness-wise, but have our policies laid out clear, and are not into the bidbot craze, or exchanging of votes to rise in the ranks.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@steemcommunity/introducing-steemcommunity-a-witness-project-by-abh12345-and-paulag

The stake delegations to communities that are then sharing this out to the keen and engaged sounds like a solid use of centralized SP - this is what we do individually, and will continue to do as time passes.

If you have a little time to spare to check out our mission, i'd be very grateful, cheers.

I see the possibility of the Steemit Inc account being used for amazing things. I really don’t know how much of those reserves are necessary to maintain day to day operation and how much of it can be reinvested into community development. Either way the proper use of these funds could equal big things for us here if for no other reason than to help decentralize the platform. As far as I can tell that is the biggest problem facing the platform. Allocating those resources to continue development while becoming less centralized is a huge win. I look forward to what comes of this. Thanks for the post!

Steemit Inc is currently funding projects with large delegations very effectively such as @utopian-io, @dtube, @dsound, and @dlive as well as paying to onboard users currently. As @gtg said the onboarding cost the way it is setup right now is huge. When paying to onboard users is no longer necessary, continuing this discussion will hopefully keep expanding the projects Steemit Inc is able to fund indirectly with stake!

This is quite true as I have seen a lot of progress on the Steemit community as a results of open-source projects and suggestions utopian Iowa and others are welcoming...
Like I said before,

no man is an island

and since steemit supports Improvement, then let there be rewards for those who come up with these ideas.
Quite a laudable one

Jerry I asked Rok this and then saw your remark here, i'm interested in hearing from both of you on how your two similar contract proposal concepts differ or align?

Thanks!

halo @jerrybanfield please follow and upvote me

Thanks for this information.

My friend,

How are you @ rok-sivante?
I think you're fine.
Sorry for some time I rarely visit you, I'm a bit busy.
Oh yeah, last night I read some of your old posts and I found an interesting post about writing, before I ever made a post also about the importance of writing, but I am interested to share your post with a different way of thinking. I hope that many people will understand why they should write if other posts make more money?

If you are not busy and have time, please visit ...
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@moexyn19/kenapa-anda-harus-menulis-jika-postingan-lain-lebih-menjamin-sukses-versi-rok-sivante-86e6ec3a7e012

Cheers 👏💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66