FYI, details about your PRE-SALE Pillar Token...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

PILLAR.png

1st, Thank You to the many Steemanians ( SP ? ) who reached out to help me.


Many of you will know of my problem buying Pillar Token.

However i have had a new correspondence with David, he shared some info I'm sure is important to know.

In Short,
If you bought in on the PRE-RELEASE, you can't see your tokens yet.

We were told if you bought during the PRE-Release you wouldn't get those tokens until after the sale.

And you may assume since the sale was Saturday, and some people have their tokens, that you should be able to follow the pillar emailed instructions to find your Piller Tokens but you would be MISTAKEN.

DO NOT ASSUME ( LIKE ME ) THAT SOMETHING WENT WRONG... AND WASTE HALF A DAY CHASING DOWN PILLAR...

That would be pointless.

Chances are your tokens are not lost, however they have not been assigned yet.

And anyone talking about - I got my tokens - are more than likely people who did not participate in the PreSale, and therefore naturally they did already receive their tokens...

I hope this message reaches some of you who have commented to me that they too were having an issue.

  • All is Not Lost in most cases...

I tried to explain to David what a leap of Faith is was for me personally, just a minnow to crypto, trying to understand what happened 5 days ago without anyone stepping up to reply to my emails.

Even today, a huge challenge not to completely loose it, not because of the 350, which represents several months of savings for me. But because today I found out how to look it up, and with my whole family watching I learned I have nothing there - 5 days after the sale.

Might be funny to some, but not to me... I felt like a complete failure. Again....

And I tried to express how I felt since there is no receipt, no email confirmation, others having received their PLR, and no one to talk to at Pillar to set the record strait. I felt it could have been better planned, and this type of problem should have been better anticipated, I know others had some issues too, seemed like no one was available to resolve anything.

I have no hard feelings,

However No, still no one has confirmed my order as of now, seems like I'll have to wait a few days and then do this all over again if at that time I still have no Token. This is what I mean when I say it could have been planned better.

People need to be acknowledged after a sale or this is bound to happen.

I shouldn't have to feel guilty, or negative or at a loss for buying PLR but I do because there is no confirmation in any form be it email, the ether network, tokens or whatever.

Sort:  

@rogerwilson i marked you from the day you did your #introduceyourself post because i have a similar experience with you. Lets work more harder. Success awaits us here

Thanks Bro. I believe in Crypto, but admit I have allot to learn. PEACE

You dont have your display picture on here and i think thats not cool. In case you dont know how to upload your display photo, you can visit my blog to lear that okay

this is the same pic I have on youtube, twitter, and it is me, minus about 25 years.
makes me feel younger even when i already feel like an old fart. If you want to see my pic, go to my intro.

I also sent 10 ETH to 0x8476e3ddf311da3e47b76d99f624635c1db8708b

I was afraid it was fraudulent after not receiving any tokens, and no one confirmed that address was correct.

My e-mail to them today got this reply:

"From the information you have provided, you purchased your tokens during the pre-sale. These tokens will be issued after the main sale is closed. You should have received an email that explains why this is."

And about the address:
0x8476e3ddf311da3e47b76d99f624635c1db8708b

They said, "The address is correct. That is the presale address."

Pillar UPDATE:
Did you get shorted on your Pillar Tokens too ?
https://steemit.com/pillar/@rogerwilson/pillar-tokens-missing-tokens-from-your-order-too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25