You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Fest Forking: Acapulco Edition

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi great initiative. A usa edition was already in the planning for this year as i ann'd in steemfest2 post as well as that the next one will be in the usa for sure, as it was overdue. Hope we can align before you are forking this as there is already stuff going on behind the scene.

Sort:  

I'm excited that there's a US SteemFest in the works. I don't think that having one in Mexico will detract from the US one. There's a lot of people who can't get to the US because of visa restrictions, but anyone can go to Mexico, so I think it'd be awesome to have it in a country with an immigration policy like Mexico's.

In my view, the more large Steemit meet ups there are, the better.

I know you commented to email you about this (too long ago, my fault) and while i thought i wrote down your email, I didnt and cannot for the life of me find it. Can you share your email address please so i can contact you about this? Steemit chat is okay for this if you want it private :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22