You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make It On Steemit - The 7 Steps Formula Nobody Told You About (Proven Strategy, This Really Works!)

in #steemit7 years ago

Super useful post, thanks so much for sharing this. I think a lot of people come in with the expectation that they'll be successful quickly. However, it takes a lot of hard work before you begin to develop an audience for your material.

Sort:  

I think this is the key, getting the correct audience for your material. People seem to come on here and trawl through every post no matter the subject, comment and follow the person just in an attempt to get a re-follow. This seems nonsensical to me because most of these people won't read the stuff that they write about.

So I have been trying to do exactly what @dragosroua has said and build relationships. More importantly meaningful relationships, mainly in the tags that I enjoy reading and writing about. This has meant that my following is a lot smaller than most others but I deem them to be better quality. I have even met some fantastic like minded individuals that I chat to daily.

I have always believed that content is king, but on here it is only king once you have created those solid connections.

Glad you came to this conclusion, eventually...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55