You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drones a cheaper alternative for artists to get started in music videos? + Life update #1

in #steemit7 years ago

I love drone shots and I think they work really well in music videos. The only problem with drones is that they still fall right out of the sky from time to time, so repairs might be an unforeseen expense that changes the equation financially too.

Sort:  

That is true, although I'd say that the more expensive drones with today's software pretty much guarantees that you will stay in the air. Some drones even have sensors that tell them if there is obstacles.

Aren't those a bit more expensive or am I just behind the curve in my knowledge about drones. I would guess the latter, right ;)

The one I listed for 1200 does anything you need it to do, seriously.

I guess this is one of those technologies that are advancing quite quickly. I checked out the DJI Mavic Pro out and it looks pretty awesome indeed.

Pick one up if you have the funds man, not only is it fun to fly. But documenting your life while you're still alive is pretty important to me.

That's true... and a bit grim too :P

Yeah... but you want people to remember when you pass what you did.

Of course, I agree. My remark was more of an awkward attempt at a joke... :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55