You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop this Madness Fellow Steemians.... Just Posting about Price of Steem, Bitcoin, Crypto, and Photography but nothing much Else !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's nice to see that more people are thinking about this! My most recent post is about how I started here because of crypto but fast realised how saturated the space already was with crypto-related content. You may want to check it out =)

By the way, there are several editing mistakes in your text... I only mention this because I watched a very useful and informative video recently talking about what you should/shouldn't do here on Steemit, and one point was to make sure you go through your post twice to make sure there aren't any of these sorts of silly mistakes in them.

I am not as concerned about silly editing mistakes as I am about getting my point across. As well as adding something of value to the Community here.

Remember, we have people from all walks of life and from many different Countries here at Steemit. Some may not know much English nor have a grasp of how to write. Some may not even have a grasp for basic sentence construction.

The point is not to make this the crux of a Comment nor feel a need to point out little typos and editing mistkes. To me that is silly ;)

Btw, you may want to take your own advice about checking your editing and go back and review that "useful and informative video" you talk about. Because your Comment is littered with 'Run On' sentences and redundant phrases ( i.e. last sentence with "make sure" used twice in one sentence) . Break them up into separate easy to read sentences, that would be much
better :)

Sort:  

lol... Touché!
Sorry, I'm not one to usually point this kind of thing out (I'm an English teacher so I've become particularly sensitive to being criticised for doing that, which has caused me to stop ;P). As I said, I only mentioned it because I had recently watched a video (by @brandonfrye ) in which he advises to take care in this regard.

Thank you for pointing out my own mistake - run on sentences is a bad habit I am conscious of and trying to improve.

But anyway! The content of the article is spot on and sorely needed here on Steemit =) My mission is to find "real" people posting relevant, interesting content, and you've made the grade ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45