You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate controversy.... but I love clever solutions!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yeah I think I see what you're saying. But for some reason I'm stirred up to see if I can do it without the big Bots. So I guess it's two reasons. The Abuse and also the Challenge ( even if it can be used ethically) to see if I can do it like @denmarkguy has done it without paying the big Bots to make it to Trending.

So I guess that's the main reason. Maybe kind of silly but I guess I like to make things harder than they need to be lol

Sort:  

I totally understand what you mean and I'm usually that way too! (honestly) hahahahahaha so I get you!

But - I think I COULD do it without bots. I think we all could! It would take more time, but... it's of course possible.

It's the same thing I did when I published one of my books. I did it without marketing because I wanted to see how far I would grow organically. In the end, I realized that marketing myself was not a skill that I excelled at. hahahahahaha and in the future - I will pay a marketing team to do what they do best LOL

I think part of that lesson is ringing in my head here... do I want to spend more time (than I might have) on attempting 100% organic? I initially thought yes. Now... for many reasons, I'm considering no. I don't really care about trending. I use the #teamgood tag from @battleaxe anyway :) I think that is a much more valuable tag than trending right now.

and I don't think your way is silly at all. I admire your determination! And now I'm cheering for you to do it!

Go Go @robertandrew hehehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47