You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I put 1 Bitcoin into Steem - Article for my mailing list on 'Bitcoin Millionaire.' Hopefully this gets some more people here!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for your detailed analysis @btcmillionaire
Do you think that steemit will ever monetize? Or do you think this current model can keep things sufficient enough where they wont need advertisers?

Sort:  

Good question and I haven't thought a lot about it, but I suspect it has to eventually. Just like any other social media platform has done so before, but at what stage and how far down the track, I am not sure.

I agree with you. Right now steemit still has that close community feeling, example when you see a name even if you don't follow them, you might read their post. I feel when it grows to a FB level things will change. But being here now is a great time :)

Great time to be around alright! All goes well we are still very early adopters!

Yes we are :) Thank you for your time and insights, its very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28