You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW CAN WE IMPROVE STEEMIT TO HELP INCREASE THE VALUE OF STEEM?

in #steemit7 years ago

I heard about steemit somewhere online in a podcast about bitcoin mining. Someone started talking about altcoins and mentioned a social network called steemit based on a new coin and something about rewards for users.

I've brought some friends to steemit but not all of them are using it actively. I tried not to make a big conversation about the rewards so that they wouldn't arrive with the expectations of making "easy money". I focused more on the good content and nice vibe among users with common interests. None of them quit but I think the retention is an important issue to be aware of.
The offline interaction is something I think may be distinctive and successful on the long run but what I think might have an immediate impact is the card. I know there are lots of cards around and most of us have BTC cards but we "early steemians" would be very proud to walk around with our "SteemCard".

Sort:  

A card would be huge!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43