[Steemit-Tip] Use Steemnow to your advantage!

in #steemit7 years ago

I always have three windows open in my internet browser. The first is steemit.com, the second is steemnow.com and the third is steemit.chat. My most valuable tool on steemi is Steemnow that is made by @penguinpablo. The interface has a real time update on each and every action that is made on steemit regarding your account.

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 16.55.37.png

Disclaimer: I've used the profile of Penguinpablo because that shows the statistics on full capacity and glory! It shows the big rewards and how an interface would look like when you're a whale!

The tool shows me a few highly important things:

  • My current Voting Power. Very useful to gain great curation rewards.
  • The rewards from today and yesterday. I can check out which rewards I got and make my own analysis from it.
  • Latest upvotes. This is a highly important one, because I can see who voted on my post with what percentage. I can also check their Steem Power and see who my loyal followers are. When I see someone new I can check out their profile as well. Besides that many people on the Steemit chat (especially and mostly really new users) say that they voted on your post but it doesn’t say so on steemnow. (Shame on you!)
  • It shows the latest curation rewards. Not really big ones right now because my upvotes aren’t worth that much just yet. But getting there!
  • Latest author rewards. Pretty important one. I can check how much SBD and SP I got from my posts but also my comments.
  • Lastly, it shows all your posts and when you get a payout. Not really needed but also nice to have an overview!

As seen above it shows you the important stats you need to know in a clean interface. I highly suggest to bookmark it and use it to your benefit because it can really help you grow if you use it correctly with some analysis you make yourself!

Sort:  

Dude steemit chat is shit compared to steemspeak, there is to many torlls and bots and just fake people on steemitchat, im just letting you know cause thats like lower level chat

Good thing this post isn't about Steemit Chat then, but Steemnow :D But I do get what you mean though. I'm more active on other groups but Steemit Chat is a nice way to promote your post quickly

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrijgsman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This is very informative. Thanks for sharing :)

You're very welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrieger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

this helps. mine says pending $1 in there somewhere lol

I love this tool. Thank you
It is so handy to be able to keep an eye on what is happening and see what's going on with your account.

It is for sure! Also seeing who upvotes your post regularly is pretty important to network!

I love hints and tricks that make networking a little more effective and focussed otherwise it's just too overwhelming

Exactly! Steemnow really helps you out on statistics and more :D

It really does!!
Thank you for drawing it to our attention.

Steemnow looks awesome. I'll definitely check it out! Thanks!

This post has received a 5.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rkrijgsman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Great article. Will use that now as well. Thanks again. Have a nice day.

Thats pretty sick! Definitely gonna have to check this out! Are there any other tools that a minnow can use to improve their posting?

Well you have SteemDB which is nice and some others of course but Steemnow is really the one to use ;) The rest is so-so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67