You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit, as a Social Network, have an integrated Chat function?

in #steemit7 years ago

Having an integrated chat system would be pretty bad in my opinion. It would diminish what the site actually stands for, and that would be interaction with each other on blog posts. Having discussions and others can weigh in.

Don't get my wrong, a chat system is nice and I do use the Steemit Chat on a separate window like everyone else. Besides that I use a slack channel as well so I like to interact. But it's a step further away from Steemit which makes it work. If I want to talk with someone I go into discussions on Steemit and just a great chat I do elsewhere because I think that shouldn't be included on Steemit itself ;)

Sort:  

I actually don´t think that it would diminish the actual interactions on blog Posts. IMO it would rather encourage people to comment a little more on others Posts overall as they might get to know more members more closely, so that they like to show their Posts some love.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrieger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44