You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a platform for Masters. And you, what are you? Slaves or Masters?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'll have to disagree with you here.
The world is not just black and white..
If you view it like that, you miss a larger, more beautiful and possibly more accurate view of it..

Sort:  

Generally, I'd follow your line of thought, and as i said, i also choose from time to time to put myself in the servant state of consciousness. But for a limited time. So people CAN indeed be masters and slaves at the same time.
But ultimately, and this is only according to my humble experience, one needs to choose. I don't see an option to remain a slave and "slightly" a master. But maybe you will prove otherwise...
I hope i understood your point. Thanks for sharing.

Maybe at some point a choice needs to be made. But I'm not at that point yet, so can't really say anything.
And what I think is that being a master or a slave is relative. There's no clear definition to this.
Anyways this is a really great topic, I've had several discussions about this with a friend.