You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping the Steemiverse Buzzin': Why You Need to Spend Time Commenting

in #steemit6 years ago

I am so thrilled that you are on board with the natural medicine thing. We don't have a lot of steam power and keep hoping for a bigger delegation as so we can make a difference as I really believe that unified community sharing wisdom about natural healing has a place here and I love steemit so much that I want to give back. Let me know what you come up with as I would be happy to help them out until they're up and running. This usually doesn't take long if they have just a little bit of delegation for a couple of weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I wish I had more so I could help, but most of my steem power is delegated, and it is keeping me out of RC Jail right now! But I have run out of RC and ended up in RC Jail twice even with the help.

The focus on using local plants may give them the concept; that local plants can provide medicine, in a grid down situation.

With things heading the way they seem to be heading, plant knowledge may become the only source of medicine available to us!

I have been pushing to build a conventional first aid kit, and I am thinking about some posts on that too!

Maybe even a post on the changes Herbals have made to my first aid kits!

:)

Have you seen the #freedomfriday challenge for this week? Could be a really good answer for that. Yeah, definitely - we had a 'survivor' challenge too and the 3 medicine's we would add to our first aid kits, it was a lot of fun!!

I will look at that, sounds fun.

I often eat wild harvested food, for practice. I may try that in the winter, to see what I can find, ROFLOL!

The first aid kit adds would be tumeric, ginger, comfrey tincture, and colloidal silver, all home made.

I recently added a hot pack of globular salts (molten salt heat storage) where you boil the packuntil it turns liquid, then place it in the first aid kit. There is a small metal disk inside the pack. Snap the disk, and the ultrasonic waves from that disk begin crystalization which is an exothermic process. About 70% of the heat used to turn the salts to liquid, is released back to heat. Can be stored for years at room temperature, then used for heat. Nice toy!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67