You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are what we repeatedly do - Ramblings on Life #12

in #steemit6 years ago

"Habit is the key to success, not the platform
If Steemit succeeds greatly, I will see success here along with all others who are dedicated to this platform. If Steemit fails, no matter, as I would by then have built a habit which will help me in my life's journey. My habit and my connections here will take me to some other platform, some other media.

The key is the habit, not the platform. In spite of the fact that the platform is central to our success here, it is not central to our success in life.

No matter how successful Steemit becomes, if you do not grow with it, you will not benefit from its success. Repetition and habit are our biggest friends in our journey towards any meaningful success here on Steemit or anywhere else in life."

Loved this paragraph. This is something I have always felt and tried to follow. Investing in yourself - the rest are just things that sometimes will click and sometimes might not.

All life gurus also teach the same. Spend a part of your income on yourself towards improving yourself.

Sort:  

Thanks for visiting. Yes, conscious self improvement is the key to success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63