This is why you should buy Coke instead of Pepsi. I hope this message gets to Pepsi (and Coke for that matter)! Please resteem :-)

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_4116.PNG

I had just got back to the office and I bought 3 twelve packs of Diet Pepsi because they were out of Coke Zero. When I was taking the Pepsi into the office, I grabbed a box of Pepsi by the handle in the center of the box. I'm pretty sure that is why it was put there lol. Right when I closed the car door the handle in the Pepsi box ripped in the box fell to the ground.

IMG_4117.PNG

I started to clean up the mess and I noticed that six of the Pepsi cans had burst. So I finally came terms with the fact that I had lost six Pepsis.

IMG_4119.PNG

When I was inside putting the Pepsi away I noticed the Coke Zero box. I started comparing the two. The Coke zero boxes notably thicker. After comparing the two I realized that the Pepsi box was way too thin to use the built-in handle.

IMG_4123.PNG

Then I started realizing that I have dropped many 12 packs of Coke Zero in the past and I don't once remember any of the cans exploding. So I started comparing the two cans. I fondled the two cans for a while and to me the Coke Zero can was notably stronger just like the boxes.

IMG_4126.PNG

I finished putting them away and work for a little while. I went outside to have a smoke and I remembered I still had one Pepsi box in the car. So I went to grab it and the handle broke just like the last one!!!

IMG_4129.PNG

My conclusion is that Pepsi and is trying to cut their costs to the ultimate consumers detriment and that Coke is putting out a good product . I was going to submit a complaint to Pepsi and then I thought of a great idea!!!

IMG_4128.PNG

Post it on steemit and ask all my fellow Steemians to help me get my message to Pepsi. If this works then it is sure to make international news therefore giving steemit some great exposure. Things go viral every day on the Internet. There is no reason why this can't!

So my fellow Steemians, I call upon you for help :-) Lets make this happen!!!!! This one project could be instrumental in the next heard flocking to steemit! Project Pepsi - international news launched!!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!

Sort:  

Hey man.

1/ I am not sure the place you grabbed is actually a handle, but I could not really see from the angles. Could that have been the built in perforated areas they use for the dispenser areas to have the cans roll out or pull out???

2/ Artificial sweeteners are poison for you man. Some people need or want to get away from sugars, I get that -- but this stuff they are using is literally poison, and I don't care if the boxes now say like yours --- Aspartame Free --- that stuff is poison. It has been clinically proven to be. Quite a political douchebag history to it also, very interesting, look it up.

3/ We do not know if the waste reduction idea posed by another here is the reason -- not likely because these companies are all globalists anyways and largely do not give a crap about anything put the P/L statements and the money.

4/ Regardless, you cannot be the first person to have all this happen and clearly, it is causing a problem.

So, I am going to take this post and find Pepsi on the Twitter and shoot it to them and hope the post does not easily break them, like their cans and boxes

LOL

That will be the best chance of something going viral, we do not have enough people or traction on Steemit yet but the Steemit post could --- if put in the right place.

I cannot remember if we follow each other on there, look me up

Have a nice week man.

You too! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!

Post 2/2 on this for you.

Tweet sent to all the Pepsi addresses for you man:

--

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/874066199537225728

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 12 Jun 2017 - 00:49 UTC

@pepsi @PepsiCo @dietpepsi Hey as a fan of #Pepsi stuff, you need to read my buddy's post on the mess you made!

steemit.com/steemit/@riosp… / https://t.co/ZlQQgA1wGH

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Awesome!! Thanks for the boost!!

I was totally interested in this read. When I was younger, I only drank coke and you would have to pay me to drink a Pepsi. I used to eat Taco Bell when I was younger as well, and when Pepsi bought them, they turned to shit.

Awesome Post and I'm resteeming

Thank you runridefly!

Yes thank You indeed!! Just followed you!

😉

Awesome!! Thank you! ... Yeah I hate not being able to order Coke at Taco Bell. FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

I can drink it only with whiskey ;)

;-)

Pepsi tastes flat to me i prefer coke.

So here is a related story. I bought 3 12 packs, mostly coke diet, and i had a few bags of groceries. I was carrying all of them at the same time because i am lazy and didn't want to make multiple trips to the car. This is a really fun thing. You feel the cardboard digging into your fingers. By the time i got to my apartment i thought my finger was cut. Ouch..

But the Three coke cardboard boxes held up. Thick coke boxes for the win!

Awesome!! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!

I've made over 100,000 satoshi!

https://stathttps://static1.freebitco.in/banners/728x90-3.pngic1.freebitco.in/banners/728x90-3.png

This one didn't work for some reason

Another way to look at it, is Pepsi could be trying to reduce waste in the environment. Either way, if that happend to you, it has probably happened to many others. They need to check their quality control department, and fire the manger since they are obviously not doing their job.

That is a very good argument for Pepsi! Maybe that is why they do it 🤔. FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!

I prefer Pepsi myself. Sorry that the box ripped for you.

:-(

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62