Voting for hot girls and promotion question

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yes, you upvote the content you like, but how someone looks is measured into that. There is a social algorithm that is taken into account for content on TV, in magazines, and in movies. And how your talent looks plays a big part in whether it is good content or not. Looks are not everything, but much of society values style over substance. For many people the complete opposite is true, but I see some backlash of good looking girls making a lot of money on Steem. I just wanted to say I don't really have a problem with that.

I am a content creator and sure if I was a good looking girl, I bet I would be doing better. Instead, I just have to work harder. I don't think that is unfair, it may just take longer to become successful. A good looking girl may have one or two successful posts and then disappear. In the long run, if you build a brand and Steemians begin to associate you with a certain type of content that the enjoy, then the substance of your messages will play enough of a role for you to be successful. That's what I am hoping anyways. Me and my friends just shot another episode of our show, Steemnation (https://steemit.com/@steemnation). It is uploading right now. I have been thinking a lot about how to promote this show and I have some novel ideas I am going to try after we have a few more episodes up. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get a brand noticed on here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00