You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did FACEBOOK just CENSOR me for linking to STEEMIT - like they did with TSU? Anyone seen that?

in #steemit7 years ago

I reposted an article that someone had done on Steemit that was similar to Fakebook. After an hour I checked my page and it was still there. I'm not active on FB (once a week or so). They may not have thought it a "threat", who knows.

Sort:  

It may be that me sharing it to several large groups triggered a control program.

FB is full of them! They have monitors that watch people's activity (if you're "suspicious"). I had 25 of them watching me at one time... you could check by going to "security" and where you block them, right click and it shows who's monitoring. I think they're hip that people are on to them now and have changed the alogrithm.

i have heard people say something similar to that before, but when i look in the blocked users list i can't see anything that fits that description - if i right click i just get the standard browser right click menu.

They must have fixed it... I went to my page and tried as well with the same results.

ok, quite an interesting bug then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41