Steemit Witnesses Showed They Heard The Cry Of Minnows And Newbies In Hard Fork 19steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Expect the price of steem and steem dollars to shoot up soon as people buy steem from exchanges to power up in steemit.

enter image description here

What Happened

It is not news that the hard fork 19 has come and gone. I was surprised when I saw my old posts multiplying in value and I was wondering the whale or dolphin that crossed my path but alas it was nothing of such; it was hard fork 19 manifesting in its splendor.

The Implication,

The implication of hard fork 19 for the steemit community is enormous. One of the key implication is that I expect to hear less cries of marginalization from minnows and newbies.

The era of begging for upvote from whales and dolphins will reduce drastically as some minnows now command some reasonable power to make things happen.

I expect improved quality of posts from minnows and newbies in steemit community going forward. This is because people know that quality of post will pay now. No quality post will earn a meager $0.01 going forward. It will not happen again. The era of copy and paste will be gone.

Expectation

I am expecting an influx of bloggers into steemit community going forward. The news will start going round. I don't think there is any platform out there that beats steemit at the moment.



I expect people to buy steem from open market to power up here. This will in turn drive up the price of steem in the market place as it gradually dries off.



With the sudden increase of power of upvote from minnows and newbies, expect more " upvote me let me upvote you".....

What Are Your Thoughts?

Drop what you think about this hard fork in comment box. Thank you for reading.

Upvote, Resteem and Follow @richguy

enter image description here

Sort:  

loving the extra money on my posts right now ! But the site is running very slow for me ! Im waiting forever even for my up votes to load ! And steemit chat post promotion is not even loading half the time ! im still waiting 5 min now for up voting your post so I might need to come back later !! Its all driving me crazy !!

Nice to see that your vote has gone up. You can resteem my current article to give it more exposure. The sites are loading well so check your internet.

OK I was just able to up vote and resteemed your post ! Steemit chat is constantly being spammed !! And they are clogging up the channel its getting bad! I mentioned ti's in my tips post I did ! But most don't read , they just want up votes and resteemed all the time !! tip number 5 !
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/my-steemit-experiences-tips-after-11-months-on-steemit-many-original-photos-from-my-posts-july-to-present

Yes alot of hustlers there

at times there's way too much ! Its slowing down the whole system ! 👍

how do you adjust your vote value before you vote?

I think you can vote 10 times a day now at full power before your voting power drops ! So if you vote even at 25 percent power then you can upvote 40 times !

haha just be careful you don't want your power drop to much , then its worth nothing and will take a couple of days of not up voting at all to bring it back up !! Good luck my friend !👍👍👍

Hahaha yesooo as I cant even adjust the power...

move your slider down that's right below your blue button , it comes up when you go to vote ! Im only using 1percent on my comments now and its still worth 3 cents ! But it keeps my voting power strong because I use it a lot ! Then I raise it for really good posts that I up vote ! Just slide it up or down !👍👍👍

It does not come up in my own

oh OK ! Maybe you need more steem power then you will get it ! I can remember that far back when I got it !? Are you sure you don't have it !? Hum mm good question!👍👍👍

I dont have it yet but soon, more reason why I need your support and resteeming always till I get there. Haahahah

I believe you need a minimum 500SP. If you have that, you get a slider bar after you hit the up arrow.

Welcome to join in steemit. Hopefully you can be more advanced.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by richguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75