๐Ÿ™‹My Experiences / 5 GREAT TIPS After 11 months on Steemit / All Original Photos and Content !๐Ÿ™‹

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ™‹ THANKS FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT ! Lets Rewind ! When I first started on steemit in July 13th 2016 , I never even blogged before ! Just learning as well to use a computer was difficul t enough when I moved into town from the country as we never had internet out there, but is now available as of last year which is great! and I found using a tablet I bought just for steeming was much easier ! I never liked Facebook and only went on there to catch up on some family I have back east ,4 thousand miles away . My son signed me up on twitter but I never figured out really how it works , so other then send some steemit posts there and to Facebook I never go there !

๐Ÿ™‹ But right from the start I fell in love with the steemit community which my sons told me about , and spent all my lonely graveyard shifts at my construction site as a security guard , blogging and sharing many posts on steemit from my Samsung Galaxy Tab E android tablet !

LETS REWIND : Heres 2 photos from 11 months ago when I first started on Steemit !!

20160721_000402.jpg

20160721_221403.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ The awesome Thanksgiving turkey dinner !

20161009_195834.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ The very first Steemfest in Amsterdam was in November ! I made this poster as my contribution to advertising it ! As I couldn't attend and am not sure if I can attend the second one in Poland . No passport and its very far from British Columbia Canada !

20161118_033923.jpg

photo_1483949109609_1494214211625.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ This was an entry in @papa-peppers Wild and strange contest before Christmas ! This was taken at my job site lol ! good thing I work all alone on the night shift haha ! we had to try and cover our face and theres a lot of these at work for breathing !

20161122_221322.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹Then I also made a Happy Holidays Poster , again at work in the office ! theres a lot of supplies in there , and I had plenty of time inbetween hourly patrols to do it !

20161214_083631.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹These were from my last week at work as the job was completed and the new care facility was now ready for ifs new members ! I have been laid off since early February but still get odd jobs sometimes . This was where I learned about steemit , and did all my blogging from ! Also my last steemit Thank You ! Poster !

20170117_231359.jpg

20170126_044216.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ Mmmm ! Easter ham dinner !

20170416_183206.jpg

20170417_185527.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ Extra job watching a fire site !

20170424_055913.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹My very first Purchase about a month ago , I made with Steem !! I am no longer blogging on my tablet ! This tablet/ laptop Chromebook is awesome ! and very easy to use , THANKS STEEMIT I LOVE IT !!!

20170511_211109-COLLAGE.jpg

photo_1494574781778.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹ And my second purchase paid for with STEEM ! THANKS AGAIN STEEMIT ! I LOVE IT ! I have all ready shared several food posts of stuff I have cooked on it ! Its the best BBQ I have ever owned , and the only new one !!

20170531_175557.jpg

20170531_182158.jpg

20170608_201713.jpg

20170613_193835.jpg

20170618_193630.jpg

๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ‘ Tips or Helps ! : ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™‹

( 1 ) So that's just a brief glimpse of the many things I have done since joining steemit ! And what you can do too ! There's a ton of contests to enter , where you can possibly make steem or steem dollars on ! Its nice if you win and can build up your wallet when your new and just learning how things work around here !

( 2 ) Try to comment and respond to comments as much as possible ! it shows community support , and will gain you more upvotes or even resteems if your lucky ! also great comments can earn you a lot of upvotes at times , hopefully earning you even more steem or steem dollars in your wallet from a whale or dolphin ! And when you up vote your own comment , especially in contests , it moves it to the top of the page , so it gets better view a and hopefully more up votes!!

( 3 ) Just blog for the fun of it !! if you really love what your doing , the money will take care of itself ! Stay positive , dedicated , and dont give up ! anything worth having takes time , I started with nothing ! and brought no followers with me ! I dont even know anything about computers !! I now have 1,100 + followers im almost at reputation 70 , I became a dolphin and had over 11,000.00 steem in my wallet till I had to pay rent and accumulated debts after being off work for 2 months. Otherwise I was always a 100% steem power up person and advocated for it !

( 4 ) Stay connected with your followers and like minded steemians ! you can help each other out by upvoting and resteeming each other occasionally ! we will all go far if we work together and help each other out , and if you have questions , ASK ! Most steemians are more then happy to help out if they can .We are a very friendly bunch !

( 5 ) I noticed a lot of new members are posting their same post many times per hour or several times in 2 hours on Steemit Chat Post Promotion , also they are chatting a lot or asking everyone constantly for upvotes and resteems !! please guys , you are only supposed to post as close to once , per post ,every 2 hours there , and it is not for chatting , its for Post Promotion only and a brief reply or comments , there are many other areas in steemit chat for chatting ! Thank You !

๐Ÿ™‹ If you have any further questions or would like to add anything else I missed , or would like to add , Please comment !! I would love to hear from you ! All up votes , resteems or follows are greatly appreciated ! Never stop steem ingredients on to the moon and back !! Woot Woot !!

U5dtgtVs2hTwmqJFKzZPZJKRKB5RDXz_1680x8400.png photo_1492768892978.jpg U5dt7NKFQ2gcMv3qVbYr4a1MvkPTptF_1680x8400.png photo_1486886765305_1494213780960.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

๐Ÿ‘ Thanks @elyaque for my badges and @son-of-satire for my banner ! ๐Ÿ‘

Sort: ย 

That's a very interesting journey at Steemit with great photos. You seem to be enjoying yourself at Steemit very much.

thanks ! There's many different ways to earn on steemit and enjoy the platform !

Indeed there are. Steemit is so diversified, it's really up to you what you want to do.

yes for sure !! So many ways to enjoy and earn on steemit ! Thanks for your kind reply !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

These were some amazing tips, i will keep in mind, thanks @karenmckersie
BBq delicious you must be very lucky a nice grill now

thanks for your awesome comment @viralcutz !! The grill is fantastic !!

Good for you! Excellent job! And thank you for the tips.

awesome ! glad to help ! and good luck on steemit !

Your food looks delicious. This BBQ is Steem well spent!

Haha thanks ! Yes for sure ! The BBQ and my Chromebook to post those awesome photos on ! LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

Thank you for your encouragement to us newbies๐Ÿ˜Š Upvoted and following

thanks so much , so glad to help ! Followed back !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

I'm a newbie and it's nice to read posts like yours...really encouraging to the little ones like me ๐Ÿ˜Š

that's great ! Thanks for your kind reply , glad to help!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

I have been around this community for less than a week and I was trying to read some kind of real life story about steem without all the shiny things or hero pro etc etc advertising that just wanted to attract upvotes/followers and so on. I really like what you have done and I really enjoy reading this post. I would read more later on. Thanks for sharing it seems like a more closer to reality steem journey.

yes for sure , I just wanted to show how diverse steemit can be and was for me ! There's many different ways to enjoy and earn on steemit , and I wanted to also offer some tips of what happened for me, so glad you liked it ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

yay thanks for replying and reading my comment.

your very welcome!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™

GREEEEAAAT

Thaaaaanks !!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘

I am.just your fan now.. Your post will be upvoted by me!๐Ÿ‘ automatically

Thanks ! That's awesome , im glad you liked it !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40