Steemit Meetup in Austin, TX

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Austin-Steemit-Meetup.png

The main reason for this Meetup Group will be for Steemians to come together in real life to talk about Steemit and Steem related projects. I imagine that this group could be a lot of fun and be a place for local Steemians to meet each other in person.

The Group Begins

Once the group has a few members, I will plan a meetup. I have done a search and already noticed several Steemians list Austin as their location or have even talked about having a meetup in Austin! Sorry for creeping but I'm looking at you:
@stevescoins
@b0mbadil
@brevebronovan
@cyrulux
@roguescientist84
@atx
@marsresident
@steemstock
@txtina2222
@katgualy
@eruditelife

If we decided to have a big meetup, Austin would offer many great places for this.

Austin-View.jpg
image source

I would be very happy if this turned into something that people came to from all around. As Steemit continues to grow and communities come into play, the Austin Steemit Community could be HUGE!

Click here to join the Austin Steemit Meetup Group

Sort:  

Yes, this is great! Would love to meet up with some other steemians/austinites. I've only come across a few others here on steemit: @lindseylambz and @epicdesigns, and I think @chrissymchavez isn't far away

Nice! @lindseylambz is co-organizing and I spoke to @epicdesigns last night on SteemSpeak. hopefully @chrissymchavez can make it as well. There are already 13 members so the first meetup will be scheduled soon!

What if I used to live in Austin? Can I go back in time and then go forward in time to the meetup, and have a beer with y'all? :)

Hell yeah Steve. So happy you connectin with the best of the best.

I think its great Idea @richardcrill ....To bring steemit members get together... This job is very hard but very useful.... This will be a new invention for steemit network.....And will give long term benefits to the community... It will create new possibility of work together ..... And can give new directions to steemit... And steemit will become more popular social platform....on this physical gathering members can discuss more ideas which can help steemit to come on the peak of all social media networks... The steemit is beautiful and successful platform because of its talented and hard worker members like you @richardcrill....

steeem_nazir.jpg

Thank you @nazirkhyber! I think it's going to be awesome!

Can we have one in London too please? Or is there someone already organising it and can you put me in touch with them? thanks!

We have a cryptocurrency meetup in Sedona that had two Steemians besides me at our last gathering. Since I'm "next door" statewise, I would love to come to a large meetup. Never been to Austin. Only Amarillo, Dalhart, Dumas, Texline, and Waco.

We would love to have y'all! I've been to all of those but Texline, but never to been to Arizona. Been wanting to go to Havasu Falls for while.

Very cool. I may be interested. I'm an hour away from Austin.

Right now, I am thinking that there will be a few small meetups and then maybe a big one that we try to get as many people to come as possible. It would be awesome if you could make it to all of them, but if not, look out for the big one.

Sounds good just let me know. May have to tag me in the post or comment. I haven't seen my replies as easily lately.

Ok, but also join the group to get notified about the meetups. Here is an invite The first one has been scheduled for Tuesday, July 25th. Location to be announced soon.

k, i'll make a note of it. thanks.

I have a business location in Austin, I live in the Bay Area California, but I would very much be down for this! Ill RESTEEM, upvoted and following you now.

Thank you @royschuh!

you got it bro!!

Please count me in; it may be more "doable" than Portugal for me this year anyhoo...

Really looking forward to meeting you all; so I just need a list of dates to consider.
Cheers
SY-

Oh lets do this @surfyogi ! Ill be in Austin Aug 12th weekend too

I live in holland seeyall in a couple of hours;). Ned thnx for everything so far, you won't see this probably but anyways... It's a breath of fresh air. And everyone who is participating. I really hope steem will be a huge succes!

I'm about 5 hours north of you. It sounds like a great idea. Count me in if it works out with my schedule.
Great idea!

But Richard... What if we don't live in Austin, but live a little ways to the right? Like in the swamp? Can we ride our alligators over and join the party?

@clayborn! That would be epic! Make it so.

I'm going to legit have to change my name to clayborn lol everyone does that!

It's all good, it can be my rebirth name!

Sounds good, let me know.
shared on twitter

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 29 Jun 2017 - 01:03 UTC

Steemit Meetup in Austin, TX — Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@richa… / https://t.co/TTvjNjEH1E

@Steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Definitely! Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25