You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Basketball Journey - "Happiness hidden within the struggle"

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow, just wow.
I really felt you whlie reading this blog.
You are absolutely right with this statement.
Live repeatedly challenges you and it only stops when you got a solution. It all comes down to your heart and your heart knows what's best for you.
I'm so glad you could finish the season and it makes me happy that you had those amazing 5minutes in the end of this mentally challenging time.
I hope you can rise yet again with another club and can enjoy every game you do.
You really inspired me and you showed me that everything is possible with the right amount of willpower.
Keep up the good content and I hope we read eachother again. Looking forward to your 100followers post mate.
If you ever play in Switzerland, let me know. I'd love to watch a game of basketball.:-)

Sort:  

Wow just wow for your amazing comment my friend. Thank you for agreeing with me. I believe life will keep challenging us until we find a reason why, and we do what is necessary. This time I knew what I had to do. I had to strap myself in and just roll with the punches.

In the end, it was all worth for just those 5 minutes of bliss. Right now I still don't have another club. There were some offers, but I did not like or have a good feeling about them. I am trusting my gut from now on.

I am glad you can use my life story to inspire you to be the best you can be. Just trust your gut. It will tell you what you need to do. Sometimes you can decide to go home instead of pushing like I did. I went home before. Nothing wrong with it. :)

I am sure we will read each other stories since I am following you now and I like your writing. Thank you for taking the time to read my long story. If I am ever playing in Switzerland you will probably find a story about it on Steemit. lol

Have an amazing day. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47