Be Careful to Protect Your Steemit Account From Scam and Hacking

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Prevent your account from hacking.jpg

Looks like spam and phishing attempt are increasing day by day. You just made a post on Steemit. And you might see the comment like this.

Spam and phishing attempt.PNG

They give you very lucrative offer. And it's for free. Here it says you will get upvote if you join.

The moment you join, you will lose your steemit account. Your hard-earned SBD will be gone forever. Your steem power will be delegated or they will start power down.

Not only that, they will use your account to spread spam and people will downvote you. You will lose your reputation. That's horrible.

I made a post about How to Secure Your Steemit Account From Hacking. Hope this will help you to stay safe and secure your Steemit account.

Another thing, I have noticed that when I made a new post, a couple of accounts follow me instantly. They all are new accounts. And they have no profile picture.

Fake followers.PNG

Have you ever noticed that?

It does not look like they are real account that people are using. It is kinda weird. If you face anything like this, please let me know in the comment bellow.

Thank you so much for reading my post. If you like this post, please upvote and follow me @rezoanulvibes.

Stay safe and be happy!

You may also like
Story of My Broken Phone
Beautiful Flowers You Might Have Never Seen Before
The Magic of the Internet
The Crypto Show Interviews Ned Scott, CEO of Steemit

Image source: Pixabay

Steem Line.png
Upvote, Follow, Resteem.gif

Sort:  

You got a 25.79% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @rezoanulvibes!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

That's right..I ever had accepted comment like on your first picture,but I never clicked link on it..and for the following,I forget if I follow them or not..I hope no.
So..what may can be happened if we are following back them?

That's a smart move. Don't ever click the link. Nothing happens if you follow back them, I think. I love to follow people who make good contents.

By the way, always use posting key to sign in on steemit. Never ever use your master key or owner key to sign in. I made a post about it. You can check it out.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rezoanulvibes/account-hacked-you-might-be-the-next

Okay..thanks for the warning..I will keep it

Yeah, I agree with you.
Sorry, for my previous comment.
Spamming is increasing day by day.
Many people's accounts are fake, some people are using fake pictures of girls and put it on their account.
Great article @rezoanulvibes.
I will support you my dear friend.

please check out my post another post and give me your opinion about it🤗💙

Thanks for sharing this post.

Yes, you are right. Some people use fake account and hot girls picture just to get attention. They can win in the short run, but in the long run, this is not going to work. People can sense the reality.

Great post! You've earned a 11.36% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.43% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @rezoanulvibes!

You have been defended with a 16.67% upvote!
I was summoned by @rezoanulvibes.

@francophonie voted for your post (25.00%).
More info

You got a 12.50% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @rezoanulvibes!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RezoanulVibes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71