Steemnotify.me - Steem notifications are GO!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

DQmXnYQM23krNQfgfhvi92DHDaPA7xtGTDDrxRpjqxGELqg.jpeg

Twenty four hours is a long time in programming. It seems that rumours of steemnotify's demise (started by me, no less, yesterday..) were greatly exaggerated. Steemnotify - notifications for all steem blockchain posting activity - are here! Running on a new server structure and with my own streamlined custom data layer, you can now get notifications for upvotes, follows, resteems, mentions and replies.

Grab either the Firefox or Chrome browser extension from either store and you will get steem notifications any time your browser is open.



DQmW7LKEPX1KzqyGBp54zctM5hyxc8H4QnMhJUKz1kDKJDT.png

For the next few days the steemnotify.me website will be down while I re-code it for the new server architecture (this won't affect the browser extensions). For those who don't or can't use the Chrome and Firefox extensions, you'll be able to get notifications straight from the site within a couple of days. Stay tuned!

I'm really happy to be able to get this service out there, as it's a key feature that is missing from steemit.com. Please help spread the word by resteeming! And as usual, if there's any problems or feature requests, let me know in the comments. :)

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 79.0% @ethansteem upgoat, thanks to @revo
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @revo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Voted and resteemed! Thank you very much! A much needed feature.

I hate to do this already but here is a feature request for you. ;) multiple accounts. Not a big deal if it gives you trouble but it would be nice. Thanks!

That's an interesting idea that I hadn't thought about. Of the top of my head, that shouldn't be too hard to implement. I'll look to incorporate that.

I already saw this change this morning. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48