You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Join @justinsunsteemit Town Hall Tonight!

in #steemit4 years ago

It's hard to see what a compromise would look like. Steem wants the contract with Ned about the use of the STINC stake honoured, and Sun wants to be able to sell that stake at any point of his choosing. These two lines in the sand don't share any overlap.

Maybe a compromise (if coding it is feasible) is for us (steem) to lock up a proportion (25%?) of the STINC stake for a set period of time (1 or 2 years?) to be used for growing the blockchain value. After that point all the stake is available for Sun to withdraw at his pleasing. Sun is ultimately going to get the latter with the help of the exchanges by the looks of it, so it makes sense to give him that ability while still working to grow the value of his investment.

Sort:  

As I a already stated if I win the 18 million euro lottery I will buy Justin's stake. 😉 I heared it wasn't that much he paid for that steem. I don't know if that's true. I won't be selling it for the coming 15 years... I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

In my dreams I buy about $100 million (1/50th of my worth) worth of steem and reinstate our community witnesses and then 'poof' just disappear Sun's steem for good. Then I just fund endless development. I'd make a good billionaire.. :)

😇 well before this happened I allways said when I would win that lottery I will buy for 1 million euro steem. Because I believed in this project.. didn't expect that it would be just taken over and turned to another coin. Steem is steem tron is tron... in my future there is no steemtron. I won't buy for a million euro into steemtron. If I all ready had that kind of steem? I would vote for the community and governance in place.

But... don't expect to see a businessman just buy a company without changes to his ideas. I saw and experienced hostile company takeovers the stuff they wanted they kept and the rest was disguarded.

We have here a community.. people who makes games invested time and money into steem. Build their business around it.. People who made 5 times a day posts... streaming the steemwayoflife etc etc

People go bankrupt if steem becomes tron we talk about lives here not just a few steem in a wallet.

And yeah... If I would have bought steemit and 25% of the chain... of course I would be mad I would be furious if my wallet got hijacked... But I wouldn't see it as my chain.. Because it isn't. . I wouldn't say it was hacked because the chain would be hackable and my funds are gone vaporated... it would damage my investment.

But in front at first I would investigate what I buy into... how it would be possible to be able to buy 25% of a chain in one transaction. Is that possible in the future and how that would affect the chain my invested assets and all people/companies involved in that chai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94