Steem and the rest of my (relatively small?) crypto-portfolio....

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem and the rest of my (relatively small?) crypto-portfolio....


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Don’t forget your EOS DAC tokens. Not big money at about 9p each but awarded free for holding EOS!

Im so jealous, all I have is my little stash of steem :-P

Then again with $4,000 of value at current rates, I could diversify. I'd just lose most of what little voting power I have, plus that would be a lot of work.

This recovery feels good, hopefully it's the start of a slow and steady long-term climb back towards $20k bitcoin.

Although if I had to all-in on one crypto, my first ATM choice would be steem.

Diversifying is a bit of a pain in the ass. When I got into it back in autumn 2017 it was something of a distraction from writing.

Yup the recovery is good! Although I fully expect it to go down and up and so on rather than it being a steady increase.

"I'm kind of reluctant about leaving a trail..."

Yeah...

I'll continue to hope that he becomes a powerless anachronism as the crypto world flourishes...

Dropping out of distraction loop now, Thanks for the detour! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

And thanks for all the upvotes btw, appreciated! You've had an insane influence on my reputation score - up a whole nearly 0.1 just from your upvotes!

I notice you're nearly up to big 70. Got any celebrations planned? (Although I'm sure it's slow going progressing once yer up there!)

Man, I have been waiting and waiting to hit 70...

I guess I don't hang out with the big fish and whales enough... :O

I'll probably do a little jig and then carry on. ;)

It can't be that far off! I'll join you in the jig when it happens, virtually @least!

Wonderful reply!

Bit low on VP to be able to spare a full upvote soz, thankfully because I've been getting lots of comments, rather than anything to do with the utopian hack!

Very nice. For the long term I think you are doing well, you have mostly safe coins. I like to gamble a bit since crypto is still in a stage where you can make 10x or more. Now that I have a fair bit of Neo, I'd like to get a bit more bitcoin and litecoin and then get back to more risky plays, buying in big on coins right out of the ICO, especially the ones with a lot of hype that seem to have their shit together. I was looking at Ontology but I think I missed that train. Eyeing Origin Trail and Elastos now but we will see if I can get them in time since I really need to stock up on some BTC and LTC first.

I've heard of ontology - not the other two. Good call on buying in on more btc etc. Once I've sold my flat i'll probably get some more and buy a few new coins.

Although reducing expenditure is my next big financial move I think.

Great post @revisesociology i enjoyed reading your insight 😊
Wishing you a great day my friend 😊

Interesting point about the Revenue (always makes me think of Dr Syn). I remember there were some conversations on here around the end of the tax year, I think it was about declaring earnings on sales during the year rather than holdings. Does blockfolio date stamp sales and purchases?

Good question, I don't know about the time stamping!

I know this is OT but you may want to check out this post and the first part also.

https://steemit.com/freedom/@movingman/the-price-to-live-for-free-part-2-of-2

I just gave it a quick check and followed @movingman, I'll give it a read later, defo my sort of thing - although I'm holding off reading such things until I've definitely definitely sold my flat (these things have a tendency to fall through!) - don't want do jinx it.

EDIT - but he's a bid-bot user... :(

True, but you don't have to upvote him lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87