You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question for My (Active) Followers: What if I Gave in and Bought Votes from Bots?

in #steemit6 years ago

Isn't it a waste of time buying bot votes... the payouts aren't actual earnings after all... you have to minus what the author paid for them.

Also it makes me cringe - seeing people buy votes for themselvs via bots when the posts simply aren't worth that amount.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's my understanding that there's some sort of game to it. I'm not super knowledgeable of the bots myself, but if you look for the best opportunities, you can make a profit.

But I'd need to look into it.

I tried it a while back with small amounts - it's hit an miss and soul destroying!

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is soul-crushing, no matter what you do.

Unless you have the right friends, of course.

Or you just blinker yourself to the trending pages?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not convinced that being on the trending page really matters these days.

It's profitable, you get some steem extra. Suppose you send 1 steem and you get around $1.8 vote then those 80 cents in steem is profit.

Profitability depends on how much bidders are in particular round and all that stuff. You can check steembottracker.com.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup - but it does vary. Possible to break even too.

Wonder if theyre any more profitable now steem's declining?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81