You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I was a Minnow--

in #steemit7 years ago

'Steem is your cash, steempower your savings',

I'm a newbie/ minnow, and to be this sounds like a useful analogy for distinguishing between the two, or is the matrix pic behind the quote warning me that it ain't quite that simple?

Sort:  

When you Power Up Steem it is vested or invested in your account, and in Steemit. You hold Steem and SBD in your wallet. You can power down to get liquid Steem but I've never done it and don't intend to until Steem is much higher in Price! You can use Steem and SBD as digital cash and It's free to send transfers on Steem! That beats a $5 bitcoin transaction fee right now.

Oh - so THAT's what this 'vest' business is all about... duh! Bit slow I am. Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43