You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Care about Your Upvotes...I Care If You're Interesting and Decent

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice horse head. I am sure you have a cool boss that allows for that. I am trying to get away from all the BS really getting at. I quit my old job and found one that better fits the mentality that I prefer and with less tree. I make far less but I am far happier.
Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

oh man...i could write a dissertation on the need for you to enjoy where you work. my last job in san francisco was fucking miserable and turned me into a constant asshole, which isn't healthy. i'm in a MUCH better place now and it's made a world of difference for my mental state.

I GET IT!

Oh yeah... Thanks for the response. Yes, switching jobs has given me more internal peace. Of course, my family had to make financial sacrifices...but it was worth the peace from being more centered and a more relaxed atmosphere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64