Losing the will to post.......

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there Steemers!

I have been very active on Steemit and loving the community and platform but things seem to be moving downhill a bit.

Fewer views, fewer upvotes and not to mention upvotes worth less than half of what they were 2 weeks ago things are not looking so good.

I love Steemit and want this to be the place I can post and interact with like minded people but I don't want to get lost in the crowd!

Lets hope the next hard fork can make a difference.


Sort:  

Hi, the Steemit witnesses and developers have a road map, and there are a lot of changes coming that will make it possible for the big masses to enter Steemit, like an official app (for now you could use esteem, a great and trustworthy app, just login with your postingkey), and scalability to make it possible to let millions of new users enter this great community! So, working now on your reputation (and as I see it, you did already very well), invest in your steempower, comment on people, gain followers, ... Will benefit you in the future for sure! You and I are still early adopters in this promising community! Thanks for sharing your point of view, but I would say, don't give up!

Yeah, I'm not giving up for sure :) Just seems things are getting a lot harder, especially for newcomers!

Honesty. Appreciate the realness. A great pitcher has to have a short memory so he can forget the last pitch and focus on the next one. I have a great visualization that I use. Take that emotion, videotape it in your mind and play it on a loop on a tv screen that is behind you. Playing with all the other negative things and bad experiences, saved and looping all on their own screens, and there you are, facing the other way and going forward. Or, if you choose, you can turn around and stare at the screens, but they are just the same thing over and over - and besides, you are not heading that way...

Not sure if that will be helpful to anyone else but it is for me.

Please follow! Lots of awesome posts coming up!

: )

#payitforward

You think now is bad, you are lucky you didn't (or did you?) go through HF18 when it was implemented, we all LOST our accumulated post rewards up till that point....in some cases 100s or more per post (not me though I'm nowhere near that level yet). Needless to say there was anger.
Please don't give up, of you don't want to post then at least comment on posts or in comment threads because that counts too. Good luck and Steem on.

Yeah I'm not giving up, wow I didn't know about that, that would have been really bad! :)

Wise advises

Have you heard about GOLOS?

there is always a downside, but lets just wait until they pull themselves back up!

Yep, fingers crossed things can turn around!

yes indeed alot less views, upvotes and money wise. it will come, post with good content and get your following up then when steem has a good run and stabalizes at a higher price we will all benefit. the way i like to look at things is post what you think regardless of the payout. pretend this is a forum for knowledge only and the pay is a bonus. if you look at it like that you will never be dissapointed

So very true I feel the same way, but then again it is Winter in South Africa so maybe it is just me being lazy

lol, I think the same input giving less results is an indication of something changing, not us :)

You get a upvote from me. It´s not easy to get attention in the crowd, but that´s life. Pretty much the same on FB and twitter.
Consider profit as a nice side effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66