You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holiday from 24th May - 2nd June

in #steemit6 years ago

Your bot missed another vote on me on https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@rentmoney/3ydtyp-promote-me-contest-winner-new-contest for bid amount 0.115

https://steemd.com/tx/aac845f99f78e9daaf16ee4cb8b376d725455433

There might be some sorta error in your bot because when I look at Steemd it shows as some of the bids that people are placing are going receiving votes while some others are not.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's the RPC nodes that are very dodgy at the moment, constantly having downtime. The problem with my bot is that it uses a streaming service to get the transactions, which means that if the RPC node goes down, it'll take up to 5 minutes before my bot switches to a new RPC node.
And if multiple RPC nodes are down, then it can take a long time before it manages to get an RPC node that is up and running which means lots of missed transactions.

I am working on improving the bot to use transaction history instead to get check for new transactions as opposed to streaming new transactions. This is sadly taking a lot longer than I had hoped.

I will be making an official post when it is released, could take another month or two before it's up and running, but I'm hoping for less. Until then, there is unfortunately not much I can do other than to refund missed transactions.

I refund all transactions that are missed if you let me know about it. Sadly going through the list of transactions everyday to check for missed transactions is incredibly time consuming. So please continue to send me a message like you have done if a transaction is missed and I'll be sure to send a refund.

P.S refund sent.

Thanks for your continued support.

Sounds reasonable to me.

I will continue to use you service and if one is missed I will notify you as you suggested.

I will keep an eye out for your new post. Thanks for the quick response and refund.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99