You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using The "Old Fashioned" Bookmarks Menu To Keep Up With My Favorite Steemians

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting post, and I completely agree with what you write about quality content and people you enjoy following. The question of wanting someone in ones house is a really good point!

I'm only here some two weeks, but I'm totally overwhelmed with the amount of interesting content created by interesting people. To get just a little structure, I have made a list of bookmarks too, but for me its starting to work better in a slightly different way.

I created a folder (win 7) with my favorite "steemians". From the URL window of Firefox I can drag and drop their addresses into that folder. Now I can quickly open all these addresses or a selection of them. Either "select all" or ctrl click on whoever I want to "meet" and hit enter... the selected links open in tabs, all in one window... :-)

BTW, on https://busy.org/ followed by a user name, you can choose to see posts of that person or the resteems. They call it reblog. You can also log in with your data from steemit... has some handy features too. Only the commenting window is to small for me...

Sort:  

Good idea - I hadn't thought of using folders to save bookmarks. I may have to do that if I want more control over how I organize and categorize them.

Busy.org looks interesting. I love that there are all these different ways of displaying the content, although it can also feel a little disorienting to switch from one to another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48