You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Creator Dan Larimer on How Steemit Is Changing Social Media Forever

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't feel like Steemit is changing social media.
Imo, steemit is the blockchained version of Reddit (Oh, just noticed the name resemblance).
But don't worry, a blockchained Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc are on the way. We already have D Tube, D Sound...

Sort:  

I see your point but you are clearly lacking in historical viewpoint...

STEEM started ALL THAT and STEEMIT is responsible as the parent entity. So you are mostly lacking in actual historical view but your views are honest and only lack regard for truth.

I feel it is different than other social media in that I own my keys and not the steemit platform/UI. On those other places you mentioned those are 3rd parties that could disappear with my content any day and they also sell advertising and some engage in questionable privacy practices. Well those are some differences I noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95