This Is Crazy! When Is The Bubble Going To Pop?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Serious Passive Earnings

I've been posting my art, recipes, meditation experiences, and cooking recipes since September 2016. I'm not that great of a blogger but I'm a pretty good artist. I'm surprised at the amount of steempower I had gathered since last year. All the ups and downs, my account was a steady $1,200.00 dollars last week. I was happy with that. I never made a cent on FB or Wordpress.

Currently my account is climbing towards $8,000.00 and I'm thinking to myself, "When is the bubble gonna pop?" I've seen cryptocurrency wild rides watching Bitcoin flux and now Steemit. There is always a wild correction with steep climbs in price!

Holy Moly!

I think I'll start diversifying, using some of my SP and SD, I like Bitcoin, Etherium, and Dash.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I'm just LIKE you.
I joined in august.
made more money in the last few weeks that I have since I joined.

glad found you, friend! Love your photo and now a follower here!!

I'm prepared for the fall, tuck and roll when hitting the ground. I need to sell off my SD and steem tonight. I'll hold it in Bitcoin and buy more steem when steem corrects.

ANOTHER good plan I've been considering much the same thing.
tell us how it works out.

Hehe, I'll update!

The decline in steem price hid how much you were making. If you joined in August, as I did, the steem price was 13 times what it even is now. Imagine how you'd feel if your account was $8000 x 13 = $104,000. If current increases can serve as a draw to more people tired of FB, then we might even go crazier. Here's to hoping!

One of the reasons I posted this little article, I'm hoping my online friends I made over the years will follow me here. I left a link on my wordpress and FB 😁 Thank you for the heads up regarding the hidden profits.

There have been 13,633 accounts active in the last 30 days. Imagine how crazy things could get if FB sinks beneath the waves, and over a billion people come to Steemit looking for a new home.

The thought of curating a billion accounts boggles my mind😳

It would be an impossible challenge for even 100,000 dedicated curators. Can you imagine how fast the 'new' feed would go by? I would end up ignoring it entirely and curating my 'home' feed, and specific tags. I wonder about how the structure of Steemit will scale up. The chaos is fun, but I'm not for the feeling I'm drowning. It would be more than drinking from a fire hose, it would be like trying to drink the output of every river in the world, at once.

I think I'd dedicate my time to the art tag, I hope we can refine the tags. I would curate watercolor art for sure. I think that would be one way to manage curation with huge waves of people coming on board. Verification would be important too! People may have to give up some of their privacy to earn the big rewards so Steemit could avoid plagerism ... interesting things to ponder.

The library of tags would be huge. Search terms would have to happen for so many curation threads.

I may be mistaken, but I was under the impression that privacy is an innate property of a good cryptocurrency, that it is private, secure, verifiable, and trustless. This is why the cryptocurrency is so vastly superior to currencies that are backed by only authority, and convention. Paper currency can never do the things that a blockchain can.

I would never have contributed anything to a permanent record, such as Steemit, if I did not have anonymity.

Yeah, I understand but how does Steemit prevent plagerism? I was verified through a privacy group steemvarified...I'll do a search and see what the big boys have come up with. The curation issue will be crazy to watch and participate!

Sweet grandmother, hahaha

You got that right😉👵🏻🌹

Yes,
Are you a grandmother?
@reddust :D

Yeah, like I post about my grandkids a lot....if you've been reading my blog, you'd know this 😏

Oh yes, but you still look beautiful despite being a grandmother. @

Thank my Grandma, it's genetic👵🏻

^^

Good question 😜🙀

I promised myself I'd convert some of my steem and SDs after I hit the $5,000.00 mark into other cryptocurrencies, now I actually have to do it😱😂

I had a very similar idea and when I saw hitting 5k yesterday I went on Poloniex and started trading :) Oh Geeeee !

You are on the ball @mammasitta🤾🏻‍♀️ I'm a little reluctant to let go of my steem but I need to learn how to trade in cryptocurrency, I made a promise to myself.

Not sure if it stick with this new wacky adventure. For now I stopped again after buying a few coins and keep what is here. Focus on nice or fun posts

I'm focusing on my art, but diddling around learning cryptocurrency helps me feed my creative beast. I found learning new things keeps me creative.

Once again :) I feel the same but I'm a bit dizzy looking at those exchange sites with a million of numbers. Slowly I catch on it. Let me know how you do with it

Its CRAZY! LOL

I love roller coaster rides and flying in small fast planes 🎢 🛩🚀

Interesting that we seem to be earning more. I would say Cash out some of your savings now while you have it

Im going to do that, I'm keeping my steempower though...this is so much fun after all the politics and stuff.

good plan.
I've gone to the 'default' setting
from now on my earning split 50/50 between steem and SD.
I'm hoping to pay the rent with SD
but I WILL NOT lose any of the Steem that I now have.

Exactly!

That sounds like a plan!

Good plan

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem have only one way UP !

I sincerely hope so🙏

Maybe it will correct next week or a week from when it rose in value, what with powerdowns, though I don't see it sinking too low as steem was and still is undervalued in my opinion. The speed of transfers on the blockchain amazes me. If it does go down a lot, i'll just try and buy some up.

That's what I think too, I'll be selling off some steem tonight and keeping the profit in Bitcoin.

Sounds like a plan, i did the same on polo with the stellar i had, put it into btc last night as i am a little wary of polo at the moment. Might try and switch to bittrex. Congrats on your success here by the way! i have a feeling this is only the beginning :)

I hope so, and I don't know about polo, I'll look it up, I like Monero, etherum, and dash...prayers for Steemit success🙏

Poloniex is the exchange i use to trade a little and transfer stuff, but I keep hearing bittrex is better now. Yeah i would love to acquire some dash and ether. Cheers my friend! :)

Now I understand, I heard polonix is under attack by hackers, I registered the other day after I saw my account go to $5000. I'll check out bittrex, I've heard good things too.

I'm using Bittrex, In years, never had a problem there.

I'll set up an account today!

Congratulations dear friend @reddust makes me very happy to see these achievements
Continue the success !!!

We all are profiting from everyone's hard work. It's been fun working with you @jlufer🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27