You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Crazy! When Is The Bubble Going To Pop?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, I understand but how does Steemit prevent plagerism? I was verified through a privacy group steemvarified...I'll do a search and see what the big boys have come up with. The curation issue will be crazy to watch and participate!

Sort:  

I kind of thought curation was part of this, part of the flagging function, a distributed aggregate enforcement function. Bot's also.

I don't know enough to go any further...I love it, new questions and research. I remember reading back six months ago many peopledidn't want a rewards pool for curation because of playing the system (I think), like what happen with guilds voting on their own work. The flagging function is for spammers, trolls, and plagerism. But I must admit I don't check people's work for plagiarism. I only flag missed tagged nsfw posts and spammers. I don't know if cheetah bot flags art work...that's as far as I can go right now regarding what I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63