You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Shut Down The Corrupt Pay-For-Vote Services, Now There's A Much Better Service Available!

in #steemit7 years ago

@rossenpavlov, I would say that IF you are in a position to throw SBD at greater visibility, doing so through "promoted" makes more sense... and it's definitely better for the community, in the long run.

Seems to me the problem with ALL these "services" is that as soon as people think they can "make money" with them, the voting power declines to 20% or less because "everyone" uses the service. At least with this, we're burning some SBD... which is a positive. So if I'm going to get only a small return on my investment, at least I'd rather it comes as a result of also "doing good" for Steemit, as a whole.

Sort:  

My point exactly. As long as your post makes more than you put in as an investment you are all set.

My thoughts also, there are so many me too promotion gigs on Steemit that it is nullifying any effect it ever had. I have never ever used these services as I feel it only encourages people to focus on trying to climb to the top, rather than create good content.

Yes, many people don't get that unfortunately. I guess making two bucks from a post is a huge deal for them.

That's part of the "scam", people think it will earn them more than two bucks. After trying it a couple of times they soon figure it out. I have read countless comments about the low returns, and not a single one about the jackpot they made or the increased exposure it brought them. There is always a fresh wave of noobs that are pounced upon by these minnow groups in the comments.

I will change my mind when I see someone become a dolphin thanks to these services. Maybe I was wrong the whole time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44