You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Shut Down The Corrupt Pay-For-Vote Services, Now There's A Much Better Service Available!

in #steemit7 years ago

My thoughts also, there are so many me too promotion gigs on Steemit that it is nullifying any effect it ever had. I have never ever used these services as I feel it only encourages people to focus on trying to climb to the top, rather than create good content.

Sort:  

Yes, many people don't get that unfortunately. I guess making two bucks from a post is a huge deal for them.

That's part of the "scam", people think it will earn them more than two bucks. After trying it a couple of times they soon figure it out. I have read countless comments about the low returns, and not a single one about the jackpot they made or the increased exposure it brought them. There is always a fresh wave of noobs that are pounced upon by these minnow groups in the comments.

I will change my mind when I see someone become a dolphin thanks to these services. Maybe I was wrong the whole time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43